Why a Mortgage Company?

Entertaining…that is the word that I am thinking when I share with people around me that I am starting a mortgage company… now. For those that are not familiar, the mortgage industry is taking a beating because of fraud and predatory lending and that is forcing many mortgage companies to shut their doors.

So why am I starting a mortgage company like Community First Financial….because so many are getting out. One of the principles that we taught at Rich Dad was get out when most people are getting in and get in while most people are getting out.

My business partner Troy and I believe that with our abilities to focus on key areas like construction lending, we can prepare our company for the next big shift in the marketplace. Whether that is in a few days or years, we are willing to survive today to thrive tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

